Mothman in Antigua

Last summer I visited a small island in the Caribbeans called Antigua. I thought this would be the perfect opportunity for recording nature and maybe some wildlife. One evening while staying in the village of Five Islands, I decided to record the night away! I set up my recorder in a safe spot just on the edge of the hotel balcony, hit record and went to bed. With over 3 hours of recorded ambiance, it took some time to edit through. This audio has proven useful as I recently went back to the original recording for a project I am currently working on, but what I came across this time was freaky. The following audio contains a single event that is beyond description.

I sent the owner of the hotel an mp3 to get his opinion, he simply described it as the Mothman. Everyone’s heard its yells at night, but no one has ever gone looking for it, understandably. Recorded in July 2011 using a zoom H2.

Leave a comment